Centerstage

It is silly, really.  But I still can’t seem to help myself.  I keep trying to be on centerstage. I keep wanting to be the star of my own story.

But when I do that, I am being a thief.  I am trying to steal something that rightfully belongs to someone else.  I am a glory robber.  Someone else is the true star of my story.  He is the only one who deserves to have centerstage and he deserves to have it to himself.

When he was born, an entire host of angels announced “glory to God in the highest.”  And when he appears in the final book of the Bible, about a hundred million angels are said to have sung:  ” Worthy is the Lamb who was slain to receive power and riches and wisdom, and strength and honor and glory and blessing!”  (Rev. 5:12).  So on this day, in particular, let’s agree to get out of the way and let the savior have the stage to himself.

May you all have a merry and blessed Christmas!

 

Leave a Reply

